
If you swipe left you will be brought to the story page. In this page there are 5 sections:
- My Story
- Discover
- Live
- Recent Updates
- All Stories
In the first section you can watch the last 24 hours of any snaps you sent to your story. Simply click on the 3 dots on the right and the section will expand to saw each snap in your story, how long ago it was sent, and how many views it has. If you click any snap it will open up and begin to play. If you click the views or swipe up from the bottom it will show you a list of all of the people that watched that snap, as well as tell you how many, and who screenshot the snap. From here you can also delete the snap and download it to your phone to post elsewhere.

The next section is the Discover section, which we will cover in full tomorrow.
Below that is live stories. This section takes snaps from anyone with location filters turned on that connect to a specific event. So, if there are a lot of people at a basketball game you can watch the game from each person’s perspective. To me, this is one of the best parts of Snapchat. It allows you to see how people from all over the world connecting to a specific event.
Under that is the recent updates. This lists all of the stories from people that you follow in the order that they were sent, starting with the newest.
Lastly, are all stories. Snapchat allows you to rewatch any snaps sent in the last 24 hours as many times as you want. So, even if you have watched a story you can scroll down (or search from the top of the page) and find the story and rewatch it as many times as you want.
If you click into any story the oldest snap will play first and the snaps will play in order until the story is up to date. While inside a snap you can single click anywhere on the screen to skip the snap and move to the next one. Also, if you can’t watch all the snaps in a row and want to stop you can swipe down from the top of the screen and the snap will close. When you click back into that story it will open from the next snap.
If someone is following you back you will see the word “Chat” located on the bottom of their story. From here you can respond to this snap, and they will receive the message you sent and a screenshot of the snap that you replied to. If a person is not following you then it will not say “Chat” at the bottom.
The last thing you can do from the stories page is long press on any user. When you do that person’s snapcode will come up, with their name and username. Below that you can message them, snap them, edit their name, remove as a friend, or block the user.







