
The next screen we will discuss is above the camera screen. You can get to this screen by other swiping down or pressing on the ghost icon on the top. The first thing you will notice on this page is your snapcode. If you press on this code it will take over the screen and will either allow you to share the code, retake the “video,” or delete the current the “video.”
The video that will play is actually 4-5 photos that snapchat will take and create a gif. This snapcode allows you to show your personality. You can share this code on Facebook, on Twitter, on Instagram, or anywhere you want to allow people to follow you.
Above this you will see a trophy. If you click on that you will be brought to your trophy case where you will see all of your trophies. There are lots of trophies for doing lots of different things. For the full list read this article.
Below the snapcode you will see your name, your username, and your snapscore. This score is based on the number of snaps you have sent and received. You get one point for every snap sent your received, and there are different trophies to get for hitting different milestones. This number does not represent the number of followers that you have.
If someone has added you recently you will see that in the “Added Me” section. By clicking here you will be brought to a screen of all the people that have recently followed you. You can also follow them here, and then send them a snap.
Underneath that you will be able to add friends, either from your phone book, with a username, a snapcode, or just by searching nearby for people close to you that have a snapchat account.
Under that you will see your friends. This is a list of all of the people that you follow, and if you swipe right you will see a list of all of your contacts who have an account that you are not yet following.
The last option on this screen is the settings which is located on the top right. From here you can see and edit your name, see your username, your phone number, and email address. You can change your password and verify your account.
Under this you can manage your additional services. This lets you turn on filters (which will use your GPS for your location to track the time, location, temperature, and speed.) You can turn on or off your front-facing flash, and turn on Travel Mode which will use less data while you are away. After that you can change your friend emojis. Yesterday we mentioned that people that you talk to the most of have emojis on the right side. This menu is where you edit which emoji will show for each friend level.
Under that you can decide who can send you a snap and who can see your story, you can change your notification settings, and join the snapchat beta. Under this are the terms of service, privacy policy, other licenses, and things that no one reads.
Tomorrow we will look at the recent updates page.







